The Sound of Music

The Sound of Music

music by Richard Rodgers
lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein
book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse

Performance Dates

September 16, 23 & 30 @ 7:30 pm
September 17, 18, 24, 25,
October 1 & 2 @ 8:00 pm
September 26 & October 3  @ 2:30 pm

The timeless classic every family should share.

The hills were alive at the Amarillo Little Theatre as we presented the classic musical The Sound of Music as the second Mainstage production of the 2021-22 season. Featuring a huge cast of 48 talented performers, including 15 Academy students, this show was our Academy collaboration production and delighted audiences of all ages. 

ALT assembled a marvelous cast for this production. Making her ALT debut was Hunter Lee playing the role of Maria. ALT veterans Jacob Miller and Christy Corder played Captain von Trapp and Mother Abbess respectively. The cast also included Sabrina Ali, Rebecca Attaway, Rob Attaway, Melea Baker, Dana Bolin, Brooks Boyett, Nels Bjork, Hailey Christmas, Julie Coe, Mallory Corona, Grason Derington, Laken Derington, Alessandro Dieguez, Jax Ebert, Acelynn Evans, Courtney Frazier, Hugh Fristoe, Hanna Green, Angie Grimes, Taylor Henderson, Zoie Hill, Carrie Huckabay, Evelyn Johnston, Stephanie Kelley, Kallie Kilburn, Sterling Knight, Piper Laur, Kristin McCarrell, Graham Moore, John Nite, Maddox Nite, Jeffrey Pickens, Kayleigh Reyes, Chloe Shreffler, Rachel Stone, Kiara Tennille, Jeri Tidmore, Travis Tidmore, Alayna Virnau, Christina Virnau, Larry Virnau, Alexis Williams, Hugh Wilson and Jeff Wyrick. Artistic Director and Choreographer for this production was Jason Crespin with Music Direction by Jennifer Akins. Carla Fristoe served as Assistant Director with Velvet Knight as Production Assistant and Madeleine Nelson as Assistant Choreographer.

This classic show won hearts all across the Panhandle and beyond! 

Performance location

Allen Shankles Mainstage
2019 Civic Circle

Box office phone: 806-355-9991

Get further ticket information at:
[email protected]

Buy tickets online!


  • AAA Electric/Nolan & Carrie Huckabay
  • Amarillo National Bank
  • Pattilou Dawkins/Wolflin Mortgage
  • Joe & Joan Horn
  • David & Sherry Schaeffer


  • Eric Barry & Ana Estevez
  • Hart & Jennifer Derington
  • Al & Patricia Smith
  • Christie Word & Daniel Velasquez